Jury 2016


 December 1st, 2016 – Washington, D.C.


CHAIR   Michèle le Menestrel UllrichFrench Heritage Society Founding President, and Richard Morris Hunt Prize Founder, Co-Chairman

Ronald E. Bogle, Hon. AIA, President and CEO, American Architectural Foundation, and Richard Morris Hunt Prize Co-Chairman

Hon. Stephen T. Ayers, FAIA, LEED AP, Architect of the Capitol – Washington, D.C., and Regent, American Architectural Foundation

Ann Beha, FAIA, President, Ann Beha Architects – Boston

Roy Ingraffia, Director of Industry Development and Technical Services, International Masonry Institute – Greater Philadelphia

William T. Kerr, Partner, Eaglepoint Advisors – North Palm Beach (Florida)

Alex Klatskin, FAIA, Partner, Forsgate Industrial Partners – Teterboro (New Jersey), and Regent, American Architectural Foundation

Léopold Lombard, Architect Relations Manager – Lafarge Holcim, Paris

Thom Minner, Senior Director, American Architectural Foundation

Jorge Otero Pailos, Associate Professor – Columbia University Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation

Sharon C. Park, FAIA, Associate Director, Smithsonian Institution – Washington, D.C.

Benjamin Prosky, Executive Director, American Insitute of Architects / New York Center for Architecture

John Robbins, Richard Morris Hunt Fellow 1990, Deputy Administrator, National Gallery of Art – Washington, D.C.

Elizabeth F. Stribling, Chairman, Stribling & Associates, Ltd. – New York, and Chairman, French Heritage Society Board of Directors

H.E. Jose Maria Ullrich y Rojas, Ambassador of Spain, French Heritage Society Advisory Board – Paris

The Richard Morris Hunt Prize

Statue of Liberty, Piedestral Richard Morris Hunt

Statue of Liberty, Piedestral Richard Morris Hunt

The Richard Morris Hunt Prize is awarded annually to confirmed architects alternatively French or American.

A $20.000 PRIZE

This prestigious $20,000 award offers motivated architects, specialized in preservation open to the techniques of today, an opportunity to travel for six months, divided in 2 or 3 periods, in the United States or in France.

It is a total immersion, for research of the topic presented by the Laureate. All along his research, he will receive the backing of the RMH Prize Teams of both countries

A $5.000 PRIZE

Awarded to an architect, alternatively French or American, specialized in preservation open to the techniques of today, the $5.000 Prize offers an opportunity to travel for a 5 weeks period in the United States or in France.

An immersion for research of the topic presented by the Laureate, backed by the RMH Prize Teams of both countries.

Jury 2015

273-4-2-juryLe Jury du Richard Morris Hunt Prize se réunira le 11 décembre 2015. Il sera composé de :

Michèle le Menestrel Ullrich
FHS Founding President
RMHF Founder & Chairman
Officier des Arts et des Lettres
Paris Continue reading

Call for applications

Candidats français : Les dossiers préliminaires sont recevables à partir de fin 2018. Pour toute information complémentaire concernant le prochain Jury à Paris (fin 2019) veuillez contacter Florence Jeanjean, RMHP France Program Director: rmhprize@gmail.com

Ou suivre ce lien : Formulaire de contact


The next American Jury will gather in Washington, D.C., in Fall 2020 to award the Richard Morris Hunt Prize to two American architects, a Fellow and a Scholar. Research travels will take place in France during 2021.

To apply, please follow this link to the AIA Architects Foundation